Hire An Experienced San Antonio DWI Lawyer

texasIf you have been arrested for a DWI in San Antonio and convicted, prepare yourself for some serious consequences, especially if this is not your first offense. Because of the strict laws in the state of Texas for drunk driving, your freedom, finances and your future is at risk when you drink and drive. Just the thought of a possible injury to self and others should be a major deterrent.

For your first arrest for drunk driving, expect a fine of up to $2,000. In addition to the financial burden, you may also be sent to jail for 72 hours to 180 days. Expect your drivers license will be suspended for not less than 90 days but no longer than 1 year. In some instances you may be required to install an ignition interlock device on your car at your own expense.
Additionally, the Texas Department of Public Safety require a surcharge” payment for three years from the date of your conviction in order to maintain your driver’s license. If you have no prior DWI convictions, the surcharge will be $1000 per year. Once this embarrassing nightmare is over, you can expect hefty increases in automobile insurance for a long time.
The only possible remedy to improve your situation is to visit DWI attorney San Antonio site to hire the services of a professional whose expertise in litigating serious matters such as a DWI is extremely important. An experienced criminal defense lawyers will help you through the entire DWI process and all aspects of your DWI case to mount a serious defense.